Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Watches

On the watch forums I frequent people are heavily into cars so I wonder if it works the other way round...is anyone here into watches and what watches do you own?

I am into Tudor and have a Heritage Black Bay in black with the “smiley face” dial. My grail watch is an Audemars Piguet Royal Oak.

Over to you..........

I have a Timex......

Comment

I’ve got a few Omega's. I got a Speedmaster ‘57 for my 60th birthday (I was born in '57), a SMPc 300M and a Christopher Ward slimline dress watch. I wear my G-Shock steel for work. I did have a Tag Aquaracer grande date for years but I gave that to my son just the other week. My wife thinks they all look the same. I say the same about her shoes and handbags!

Comment

Have a Samsung S3 Frontier - can tell the time and a lot more

Comment

Very nice watches Motman! I tried to post up a pic of mine but having trouble...

I did consider a smart watch but not sure I want to give up my mechanical watches!!

Comment

Same here. I like 'gadgety' things but couldn’t be arsed charging them up.

Comment

Sorry, but I wreck watches whether expensive or cheap! I don't know why - I certainly don't mistreat them. My late hubby's watches and a couple of other very expensive timepieces are kept far away from me and they work!

Comment

You need a G-Shock FJ. Proper tough!

Comment

Motman, if I can upset some unbelievably expensive Tag Heuer watch to the extent it had to go back, I doubt there's much hope! 3 - 6 months is the max.

Comment

G shocks are pretty indestructible I believe they are the watch of choice for a lot of soldiers, police officers etc!

Comment

I admire the beauty of watches but alas from afar. I don't like the physical constriction on the wrist, especially in summer, and prefer not to wear one. My choice, my loss; still a shame as I love looking at them, but it's not worth me getting a nice one when I'm not keen on wearing them.