Welcome to the RAC Community

Your place to talk cars, driving, latest EVs, news and views, and anything motoring related!

members
    users online
    total posts
  1. 42,136 Posts
    04-05-24
  2. 247 Posts
    Today
  3. 2,251 Posts
    27-04-24
  4. 48,282 Posts
    Today
  5. 12,563 Posts
    Today
  6. 10,968 Posts
    Today
  7. 713 Posts
    16-04-24
  • NIP (Notice of Intended Prosecution)
    I was in a hired car from Europcar, it was alleged that on the 14th March 2024 on the nip it stated Careless or inconsiderate driving. The notice of... see more
  • Speed limiters in July
    And from my understanding every time the ISA is overridden it's logged in the data recorder, and with most if not all new cars being connected to the... see more
  • Gearbox malfunction after service
    Hi @Kat8763, Welcome to the Community. I wanted to share some thoughts based on what you've described, I'm not an expert and I'm hoping that... see more
  • Minor petrol pump issue
    I wouldn't say that I chose petrol per se. I would happily consider any fuel (inc an EV), but this particular vehicle had very low mileage despite... see more
    @Mark07 My local (Tesco) filling station allows me to preset either a set number of litres or an amount in multiples of £10.00. Interesting to... see more
  • EV Footprint facts
    @TC1474 I totally agree with your final statement EVs are in fact great if you don't want to spend money on petrol, and want faster... see more
  • EV Footprint facts
    I agree that there are some serious questions about the benefits of switching to EV. It's not just cars either, but all those scooters and bikes made... see more
  • Speed limiters in July
    @Mark07 Personally I can see it not really having a huge positive impact People who habitually and grossly disrespect the laws will think... see more
  • Speed limiters in July
    Based on what has been reported, do you think this will be a net positive change for road users? see more