Thread: Mondeo Fault Codes, Lots Of Them !!

Question Mondeo Fault Codes, Lots Of Them !!

Hi folks, a newbie here, so all help and advice will be much appreciated !
    I will try to include as much info as possible here !

My car is a 2005, Ford Mondeo 2.0 TDCI, 130, Manual. Hi miles at 172,000.

Car has been regularly maintained and looked after. Only mod done was a single mass flywheel conversion and clutch replaced approx 6500 miles ago.

Anyways, the glow-plug light started flashing, loss of power and the engine sounded like an old fx4 hackney cab !! Cut out, but after a minute it would restart no problems. Happened about once every ten days or so. My weekly commute is just short of 400 miles a week and she runs sweet any other time !

Fitted a new fuel filter (Ford part) ran injector cleaner through as well, oil and air filter changed, blew the fuel lines through from the tank to the filter, all clear. Changed the camshaft sensor, it was black in colour and the new one was grey in colour. Removed the EGR Valve, cleaned out and re-fitted.

And so, on to this morning !! Same symptoms but it happened 12 times on my 35 mile drive !! Wouldnt restart the last time and had to be towed in the last couple of miles !
    Plugged the computer in at work and there was 6 codes stored, these being;
    P0251, P1211, P2288, P0325, P1608, P2623,

Cleared all the codes and she started first time and ran really sweet.
    Checked all the connections to the injectors, sensor on the fuel rail, metering valve on the pump and all were dry and secure. No leakage from any injectors. Drove around the yard a few times and the idle was slightly eratic, falling away and then picking up again.
    Gonna try and change the Crankshaft sensor tomorrow and thats the easy cheapy stuff out the way !
    Left it at work as there was a spare van handy, so the question is, what to do next ?
    Will post up a picture from the code reader, taken on my phone, so probably not much use ?